Monday, March 26, 2012

Congrats to the 2012 RITA Finalists

Congrats to the RITA Award Finalists for this year! What is the RITA Award, you ask?  Here's a quick description of the award from Romance Writers of America's website:

The purpose of the RITA® contest is to promote excellence in the romance genre by recognizing outstanding published romance novels and novellas. The award itself is a golden statuette named after RWA's first president, Rita Clay Estrada, and has become the symbol for excellence in published romance fiction.

2012 RITA Finalists for Inspirational Romance
The Christmas Child by Linda Goodnight (Harlequin Love Inspired; Allison Lyons, editor) 
Deadly Pursuit by Irene Hannon (Revell; Jennifer Leep, editor)
Katie's Way by Marta Perry (Berkley Publishing Group; Ellen Edwards, editor)
The Ladies' Room by Carolyn Brown (Avalon Books; Lia Brown, editor)
Love on the Line by Deeanne Gist (Bethany House Publishers; David Long and Julie Klassen, editors)
The Measure of Katie Calloway by Serena Miller (Revell; Vicki Crumpton, editor)
My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren (Tyndale House Publishers; Karen Watson, editor)
Save the Date by Jenny B. Jones (Thomas Nelson; Natalie Hanemann and Jamie Chavez, editors)
To Win Her Heart by Karen Witemeyer (Bethany House Publishers; Karen Schurrer, editor)

If you're looking for something new to read, you might want to check out the 2012 finalists! You won't be disappointed, I'm sure.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...